Residential Appraisal Review and USPAP Compliance

4.41 Average Rating

5 stars
(291)
4 stars
(198)
3 stars
(71)
2 stars
(13)
1 stars
(5)
Residential Appraisal Review and USPAP Compliance has earned an average of 4.41 out of 5 stars from 2403 ratings.
$125.99
This course was written and produced by The Appraisal Foundation and is being presented through a partnership with McKissock.

This 7-Hour Residential Appraisal Review and Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) Compliance Course has been developed by The Appraisal Foundation. The course focuses on appraisal review assignments and the effect USPAP has on these assignments, the reviewers, and the work of appraisers involved in the assignments. With the greater scrutiny that has been placed on appraisers and the appraisal reports they produce in the past several years and, the stricter regulations from all client levels, the demand for appraisal reviews has grown. Any appraiser who is completing assignments for lending institutions is having his or her work reviewed by various individuals who have checklists, and other requirements they are verifying in conjunction with the reports being produced. Some of these individuals are appraisers who are acting in the review capacity, while others are not appraisers. The appraisers whose work is under review may or may not be aware of either the review or the review results. 

This course is designed to aid real property appraisers seeking a better understanding of USPAP in conjunction with producing appraisal reviews that are USPAP compliant, as well as providing additional guidance to those appraisers whose work is being reviewed. Ideally, the review process should raise the level of professionalism among appraisers, and encourage them to produce better appraisal reports. 

Chapter list:

1. From Your Perspective
2. What is an Appraisal Review?
3. The USPAP Connection
4. The USPAP Connection Part 2: Rules and Standards
5. STANDARDS 3, 4, 1, and 2
6. USPAP Connection: Applying USPAP to Appraisal Review Assignments
7. Reviewer's Responsibilities
8. Course Conclusion

Appraisal Continuing Education Course Ratings and Reviews

McKissock is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2401.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This most likely will be my last license renewal, I will be past 70 when these license expire. Mckissock is a good place to get classes year after year, they have been around and should be here whenever you need them.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like the video component of the class and would like to see McKissock expand upon this with additional graphics etc, this is far superior to just reading the material. The narrator did a great job and the inflection helps emphasis certain points (and keep us awake).
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST online course EVER. The 100% audio/video format was exactly what I have been waiting for. Sit back, relax and enjoy learning as the instructor teaches the entire course with NO need to read the material........ unless you want to. The only required reading is for the quizzes.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The course was very detailed and provided a lot of information that can be used when doing reviews. I enjoy doing reviews and wanted to learn more about what to expect when doing reviews. This course very beneficial.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality class - information was presented well.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent course for both appraisers and reviewers!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Course was helpful and beneficial for everyday business
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good course regarding the interrelationship of reviews and uspap
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You never let me down. I have taken a number of courses through your company over the years and have always learned something new. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Considering the topic, the course is engaging and flows wells.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than all of the other courses I have taken. Well organized.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The task bar icons described in the introduction never did show up on my screen. Otherwise, I thought the course was well thought out and I learned some things I did not know.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a great course to refresh my memory about all the different aspects of doing appraisal review work. well some of the information was familiar to me some of it was information that I had not thought about it some time and it was great to relearnthese topics which would ensure did I do higher-quality appraisal review work. I enjoyed the course and it was challenging enough to make it stimulating and enjoyable. I highly recommend this course.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a McKissock Instructor, I needed to take some courses as I do not get credit for teaching all of the classes I teach. This particular course is much of a repeat of USPAP and is a bit repetitive but overall good. It would not be as palliative if this course came right after a USPAP course and you had to attend both.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used McKissick in the past and like the course formats. I like that you have a transcript of all the courses I have taken from you. I like being able to take sections of the course at my convenience.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The course did a good job of citing various FAQs to understand USPAP in real world examples.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will choose McKissock for all my CE needs! User friendly from start to finish.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The course was a great review, and a big help in continuing my education.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A definite resource for those of us who do complete appraisal reviews.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was informative. Could flow through the chapters easily while learning.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The course is well organized to present information in a clear and easy to follow manner.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ability to work at my own pace was valuable to me.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent course, well-researched and well-written.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very informative information throughout the course.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comprehensive and Interesting: Reminded the user of some details that had been forgotten.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Course is challenging with difficult testing, but is a great way to learn specifics.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The course helped me understand requirements for compliant appraisal review reports. The lecturer was very easy to understand.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very informative. Makes one cautiously wonder whether or not they would want to engage in appraisal reviews.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a good job of covering the basics of review appraising.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and work related experience and application to technical reasoning.
Date published: 2019-01-16
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2133, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCK-3315, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mckissock
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

For someone who needs to take the USPAP yet will this course help to prepare for that course and exam? Or is this course meant for someone who has already taken the USPAP?

Asked by: LDKM
Which course are you referring to?
Answered by: McKissock
Date published: 2020-03-02

Where are the Jacksonville, FL continuing education courses/seminars (Residential Review) held?

Asked by: Ronald
The location for the courses in Jacksonville, FL is the Double Tree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport, 2101 Dixie Clipper Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32218.
Answered by: McKissock
Date published: 2018-11-06
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCK-3315, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mckissock
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22.84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT