Residential Property Inspection for Appraisers

4.66 Average Customer Rating

5 stars
(2432)
4 stars
(846)
3 stars
(138)
2 stars
(7)
1 stars
(4)
Residential Property Inspection for Appraisers has earned an average of 4.66 out of 5 stars from 3427
$125.99
This course is a primer on how to inspect a residential property, and it is designed to be meaningful and relevant for experienced appraisers and novice appraisers alike. Newer appraisers are likely to find a lot of new and useful information in this course. More experienced appraisers are expected to receive a few tips and tricks, and also get some affirmation about their current inspection practices.

Chapter list:

1. Introduction
2. Site and Exterior of Improvements
3. Interior Inspection
4. Measuring Improvements
5. Special Situations
6. Reporting the Inspection
7. Final Exam

Course ratings and reviews

McKissock is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 10761.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Course was simple to understand , not boring but interesting and test is right on subject and a little bit tough to pass and exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I appreciate the ease at which you can continue your appraisal education.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I HAD A VERY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE TAKING THIS COURSE. THIS WAS MY FIRST ON LINE COURSE AND THEY MADE IT VERY EASY BY HAVING A GOOD PRESENTATION OF THE MATERIAL.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This course has up to date information that reminds you to keep your appraisal understandable to the intended users and to eliminate mistakes that could be misleading or a USPAP violation.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very refreshing. This course should be mandatory by all appraisers. I am an AG and have been appraising since 1987 starting from an Assessor Office which I considered to be very lucky because Most Appraisers has no "formal" appraising education & training.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a great course for people who want to learn, and to brush up on things we may forget sometimes.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This course will give even the most experienced appraisers additional perspectives on improving their appraisal reports.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mckissock is a great source of continuing ed, on line, webinar or what ever they do a super job!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-09-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9721, tr_1040
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCK-3441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mckissock
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

can I use this online class as my continuing ed in ohio.

Asked by: denny
If it is a course approved for credit hours, then yes you can.
Answered by: McKissock
Date published: 2018-07-19

What measurement standard is taught in course, ansi?

Asked by: bbloomberg
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCK-3441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mckissock
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23.72ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT