Residential Property Inspection for Appraisers

4.26 Average Rating

5 stars
(1662)
4 stars
(4086)
3 stars
(106)
2 stars
(8)
1 stars
(10)
Residential Property Inspection for Appraisers has earned an average of 4.26 out of 5 stars from 5872 ratings.
$125.99
This course is a primer on how to inspect a residential property, and it is designed to be meaningful and relevant for experienced appraisers and novice appraisers alike. Newer appraisers are likely to find a lot of new and useful information in this course. More experienced appraisers are expected to receive a few tips and tricks, and also get some affirmation about their current inspection practices.

Chapter list:

1. Introduction
2. Site and Exterior of Improvements
3. Interior Inspection
4. Measuring Improvements
5. Special Situations
6. Reporting the Inspection
7. Final Exam

Appraisal Continuing Education Course Ratings and Reviews

McKissock is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12268.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The course was well written and easy to follow and understand. The frequent checking your understanding tests, were of great importance in helping to grasp to main points and to retain the material.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great general appraisal class one of the I've taken.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always enjoy the visual presentations in this course, viewing what the instructor is trying to teach/communicate is often better than just reading. It breaks up the monotony of page after page of text.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed course, instructor and videos. Only suggestion would be if quiz has 4 questions, allow passing to be 75% instead of 80% which requires all questions to be answered correctly.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Although there was information I already knew, there was an abundance of new and useful information.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient course. It said enough to properly cover the topics, but at the same time it didn't make you go through the mind-numbing pain of busy work. I am happy to have been kept interested throughout.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been a residential appraiser for 35 years. While some of the material in this class was already in use I did pick up a few new ideas.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I learned some new information and enjoyed the whole course
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hae used McKissock forever, they are stiil the best.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good information and great examples to help with understanding
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best course I have taken for continuing ed in a very long time.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great content, great presentation…good refresher course
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good refresher for experienced appraiser. Did not require I spend over 7 hours to gain 7 hours of credit like some courses.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this course and learned a lot in a very effective manner!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very essential and necessary information, although I knew a lot of it already, I did pick up some thing that can make my inspection process more efficient.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The course was a great refresher and provided additional tips to add to my appraisal inspection process.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was disappointed that drones were not covered in the course.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good refresher course Picked up some better habits to use even after 13 years
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good class for beginners or like me that have been appraising for 19 years. Teaches new appraises a lot, and updates us old timers
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This course was very educational and informative. It gave me a few new ideas on how to do inspections more efficiently.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most courses are easy to understand. And informative
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked the course and the format. With 30 years experience I learned new things about this industry. I'll be back
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this course and Dan is my favorite instructor. He is always clear, well organized and does not ramble or repeat. Although I have been an appraiser for many years, this is a great way to fine tune and polish the inspection and reporting process.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional and streamlined to address the immediate needs.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very good and informing couse.. Very good and easy to take.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good course for beginning or experienced appraisers. Fair questions and tests.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Although subject matter was very familiar to me with 20 years experience as a home builder followed by the past 23 years of residential appraising, I found the course content a great refresher and likely it will help sharpen my inspection and report writing skills going forward.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refresher course even for experienced appraisers!
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great opportunity to complete the courses around busy schedules!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good course for property inspection 'observation"! Helped refresh on aspects of property visits I may have been over looking.
Date published: 2020-02-13
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11088, tr_1180
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCK-3441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mckissock
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What measurement standard is taught in course, ansi?

Asked by: bbloomberg
Imperial System
Answered by: McKissock
Date published: 2020-05-11

can I use this online class as my continuing ed in ohio.

Asked by: denny
If it is a course approved for credit hours, then yes you can.
Answered by: McKissock
Date published: 2018-07-19
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCK-3441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mckissock
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25.01ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT