Home inspection continuing education

Complete your home inspection CE courses with confidence from an education provider you can trust.

Join thousands of home inspectors who strive to be among the best in their field

McKissock home inspection courses have earned an average of 4.2 out of 5 stars from 26720 reviews. Read reviews.

Why McKissock?

We're here to provide the best continuing education courses for home inspectors and ASHI, NAHI, InterNACHI and CREIA members. With several home inspection courses to choose from, it's easy to get what you need while gaining new skills in your profession.

Relevant content

Relevant content
Stay up-to-date with new course content

Expert authors and instructors

Expert authors and instructors
Learn from professionals with years of real-world experience under their belts

Instructor assistance

Instructor assistance
If you have questions or need additional assistance with your course, you can reach your instructor via email

State- and board-approved

State- and board-approved
All continuing education courses are approved by each state's governing board

Average rating 4.3/5

Average rating 4.3/5
Your peers rate our courses among the best available
  • Relevant content
  • Expert authors and instructors
  • Instructor assistance
  • State- and board-approved
  • Average rating 4.3/5

Home inspection associations and continuing education

McKissock offers the home inspection continuing education you need across several home inspection professional organizations. Choose from our library of continuing education courses or choose your association to view courses.

American Society of Home Inspectors

View Courses

International Association of Certified Home Inspectors

View Courses

California Real Estate Inspection Association

View Courses

CE / Home inspection continuing education

  • "McKissock's home inspection courses are very convenient and the scope of the material is easy to understand and retain. I appreciate that the testing material is congruent with the study material."

    Samuel P.

    Hear More
  • "I recommend that all home inspectors take McKissock CE courses. They courses are very informative and the platform is simple to use. "

    William E.

    Hear More
  • "These are great courses for getting those required CE credits for license renewal. Every course is user-friendly and professionally done."

    David M.

    Hear More

Home inspection course ratings and reviews

McKissock is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26684.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOUR COURSES ARE GREAT. I LOVE THE FLEXIBILITY OF THE CLASSES AND THE CLARITY.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think your courses are great and I will be sending 1 of my colleges to joint
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best course in the program. Gave the nuts and bolts of entering and maintaining a successful presence in the home inspection market, gave specific examples of actual events during a home inspection. Very informative
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found the information to be relevant and well presented, and was pleased that it took very close to four hours to complete.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Course provided efficient means of getting credits
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The courses are very informative and easy to follow.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly site. Enjoyed how the course was presented, getting immediate feedback on quizzes and test.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent.... Refreshes and teaches ..... a great tool for Home Inspectors
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good information. Makes one think of other issues than the standard ones we normally address.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well worth the money... sure beats a two hour lecture where you fall asleep...
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent course for refreshing expierenced inspectors and great for new comers...
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found the course interesting and easy to follow. It was very detailed with examples that came easy to understand. The course was priced right as well.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less reading material in the section - Home Inspection-From the Ground Up.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great course and information was very relevant. Time for the course was also not bad and I definitely learned a lot.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They make you fill out a survey every time.Ugh. Give them perfect scores and it goes quick
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good course that covers basic material. It is a good reinforcement for an experienced home inspector.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The course on roof inspection is well done. I found it educational. This is much better than the course on Site Work from the ground up.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a well written course. Straightforward and informative. As with all others, however, way, way too many security questions
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The course is outstanding. I improve your knowledge of the profession.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent content and insight on multiple scenarios which may be seen in the field.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good class i learned things I didn't know especially about snow loads
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very practical and useful information presented. very straight forward.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very happy with this course it was presented very well.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Although I have used other schooling systems and course providers in the past, however I have found that McKissock to be challenging, cost efficient and time saving.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good course to inform new inspectors, or remind experienced inspectors, what to look for when inspecting foundations.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This course is very full of knowledge of radon and related topics. I found out more here than any books that I read about radon. HE/SHE who wrote this course should be very proud of their effect. Radon for us H.I. is not often a request from home buyers as one would think. I am aware of it's long term effects and one that should have young kids that will live in the dwelling for some time are most effective without warning until symptoms of this occurring cancer causing agent. In that explanation, they will have a indoor test done. One other thing I'll add that is passed by are the effects of radon and our doctors never ask if you had a radon indoor test done / indoor air quality test to determine if you have a sick house. There's more to this but I'm not writing a course here.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This course should be given more than two and a half credit hours. Most of the courses I have taken, generally require the amount of time to comlpete as the credit hours given. This course took over six hours to complete.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed the course and found the layout, pace, and subject matter to be excellent.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the past I had to travel to receive my credits. The courses that were presented were not to the degree of my acceptance for learning the inspection about the subject. In other words, something like this. Let's bring in a plumber that's out of work and talk about plumbing not how or what to look for inspecting plumbing. There's a difference here. I am here to learn about inspecting plumbing and the components related. Not to listen to how to set a toilet or fix a problem related to a leaking faucet. I am here for the inspecting procedures for my clients. This course is full of valuable information that's creditable for my acceptance without travel expenses and deadbeat instructors.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no skipping around. keeps your informed as intended
Date published: 2019-02-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24180, tr_2504
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCK-Home_Inspection, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mckissock
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT