Radon Inspection for Residential Properties

4.37 Average Customer Rating

5 stars
(164)
4 stars
(78)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(3)
1 stars
(3)
Radon Inspection for Residential Properties has earned an average of 4.37 out of 5 stars from 992
$19.97
You cannot see, smell or taste radon, but it still may be a problem in your home. Radon is a carcinogenic gas that is hazardous to inhale, therefore build-up of radon in homes is a detrimental health concern. When you breathe air containing radon, you increase your risk of getting lung cancer. Each year, about 12% of lung cancer cases and more than 20,000 Americans die of radon-related lung causes. Therefore, as a home inspector, it is integral that you are knowledgeable about the identification and remediation of radon gas in the home. This course will provide some basic information on radon for residential properties, including the definition of radon, an explanation of where it comes from, and a discussion of how it relates to the general home inspector. This course will also review how radon enters a structure and common mitigation methods. The overall course level is intermediate.

Chapter list:

1. Radon and How to Determine the Facts
2. Understanding Radon & Its Cause and Effects
3. Radon Home and Real Estate Info
4. Final Exam

Course ratings and reviews

McKissock is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 989.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The course was very detailed and a very good educational piece.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The material is very well presented and reviewed throughout the course. It's easy to follow and the quizzes allow you to review the material.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great course but too many stops to answer security questions
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think your courses are great and I will be sending 1 of my colleges to joint
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This course is very full of knowledge of radon and related topics. I found out more here than any books that I read about radon. HE/SHE who wrote this course should be very proud of their effect. Radon for us H.I. is not often a request from home buyers as one would think. I am aware of it's long term effects and one that should have young kids that will live in the dwelling for some time are most effective without warning until symptoms of this occurring cancer causing agent. In that explanation, they will have a indoor test done. One other thing I'll add that is passed by are the effects of radon and our doctors never ask if you had a radon indoor test done / indoor air quality test to determine if you have a sick house. There's more to this but I'm not writing a course here.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no skipping around. keeps your informed as intended
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Course was OK.. Lots of technical stuff I did not understand a lot of regarding uranium by products, etc.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a comprehensive basic course regarding Radon in the home.
Date published: 2018-12-16
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_896, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCK-1930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mckissock
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48.9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;