Appliances and Peripherals Inspection

4.41 Average Customer Rating

5 stars
(289)
4 stars
(140)
3 stars
(44)
2 stars
(10)
1 stars
(8)
Appliances and Peripherals Inspection has earned an average of 4.41 out of 5 stars from 491
$29.97
The correct installation and inspection of residential appliances and peripherals is a standard part of the home inspector’s job. While some of these are a required part of the inspection routine, others are optional, and still others are effective and potentially lucrative add-ons to a typical inspection. This course is designed to cover material on appliances and peripherals that are often skimmed over in more routine courses. In this course, we will discuss the different rules regarding these specialized systems, as well as installation, operation, and inspection of these appliances and peripherals.

Chapter list:

1. Whole House/Basement/Attic Appliances and Systems
2. Kitchen and Bath Appliances and Systems
3. Garage and Outdoor Appliances and Systems
4. Final Exam

Course ratings and reviews

McKissock is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1041.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this course was written for ease of understanding.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This by far was the most informative class ever! It is exactly what I needed, due to the fact of so many inspections, this was great information. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good course. Not that I thought I knew everything but I learned more about what I don't know!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We're not required to inspect irrigation systems or septic systems. Why do you offer courses on these two systems?
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD THOROUGH KNOWLEDGE OF MANY EVERYDAY INSPECTION ITEMS THAT MAYBE BE OVERLOOKED A BIT AS FAR AS TIME SPENT ON THEM ON INSPECTIONS.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD THOROUGH KNOWLEDGE OF MANY EVERYDAY INSPECTION ITEMS THAT MAYBE BE OVERLOOKED A BIT AS FAR AS TIME SPENT ON THEM ON INSPECTIONS.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I THINK IT IS AN EXCELLENT COURSE I RECOMMENDED TO ALL STUDENT .
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I THINK IT IS AN EXCELLENT COURSE I RECOMMENDED TO ALL STUDENT .
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from course was so much more detailed than i imagined. i learned lots of valuable information about appliances .
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from course was so much more detailed than i imagined. i learned lots of valuable information about appliances .
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great course I used to use AHIT much better format
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great course I used to use AHIT much better format
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I felt this course delivered appropriate information on the subject material. I would recommend more pictures, however. Either way, I enjoyed the course and its pertinent information.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I felt this course delivered appropriate information on the subject material. I would recommend more pictures, however. Either way, I enjoyed the course and its pertinent information.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Written better than most. However some words are wasted on the obvious.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Written better than most. However some words are wasted on the obvious.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very detailed, but some of the information is not required for Indiana home inspectors.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very detailed, but some of the information is not required for Indiana home inspectors.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good course - detailed and on-point - not a bunch of fluff.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good course - detailed and on-point - not a bunch of fluff.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found this course very informative. While in a typical Home Inspection I would not inspect many of these items or even encounter some, the information is useful in client dialog. As we know we can encounter some very odd questions in the process.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This course was informative and easy to follow. It’s a good refresher and/or introduction to appliances and peripherals.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even the most seasoned inspector will find new information in this course.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The information was direct and easy to follow. Several key points throughout that were good refreshers for veteran inspectors.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lot of topics covered, just would have been better spent on the core items most homes have
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The material is a good review, and in many cases an expansion of necessary learning for competent home inspecting.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from McKissock makes getting CE's easy. The courses have great information and they are relevant.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good course of interest with peripherals, however, give the comments, a disclaimer should be made depending upon your state requirements.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good course of interest with peripherals, however, give the comments, a disclaimer should be made depending upon your state requirements.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the idea of the short tests given during sections of the test. It really imprints the material into the memory. This is a very effective learning process.
Date published: 2017-01-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_970, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCK-2439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mckissock
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 174.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77.75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;