Appliances and Peripherals Inspection

4.33 Average Rating

5 stars
(198)
4 stars
(94)
3 stars
(31)
2 stars
(11)
1 stars
(11)
Appliances and Peripherals Inspection has earned an average of 4.33 out of 5 stars from 1237 ratings.
$29.97
The correct installation and inspection of residential appliances and peripherals is a standard part of the home inspector’s job. While some of these are a required part of the inspection routine, others are optional, and still others are effective and potentially lucrative add-ons to a typical inspection. This course is designed to cover material on appliances and peripherals that are often skimmed over in more routine courses. In this course, we will discuss the different rules regarding these specialized systems, as well as installation, operation, and inspection of these appliances and peripherals.

Chapter list:

1. Whole House/Basement/Attic Appliances and Systems
2. Kitchen and Bath Appliances and Systems
3. Garage and Outdoor Appliances and Systems
4. Final Exam

Home Inspection International Association of Certified Home Inspectors Course Ratings and Reviews

McKissock is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1236.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a well written course. Straightforward and informative. As with all others, however, way, way too many security questions
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A well-written overview of Appliances that covers both Kitchen and other items such as Wood-Burning Stoves and Garage Door Openers thoroughly.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good courses with quality information and well explained
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great course, covered a lot of items that were not covered in my original schooling.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of good info. Very informative and well written
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this course was written for ease of understanding.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This by far was the most informative class ever! It is exactly what I needed, due to the fact of so many inspections, this was great information. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good course. Not that I thought I knew everything but I learned more about what I don't know!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We're not required to inspect irrigation systems or septic systems. Why do you offer courses on these two systems?
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD THOROUGH KNOWLEDGE OF MANY EVERYDAY INSPECTION ITEMS THAT MAYBE BE OVERLOOKED A BIT AS FAR AS TIME SPENT ON THEM ON INSPECTIONS.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD THOROUGH KNOWLEDGE OF MANY EVERYDAY INSPECTION ITEMS THAT MAYBE BE OVERLOOKED A BIT AS FAR AS TIME SPENT ON THEM ON INSPECTIONS.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I THINK IT IS AN EXCELLENT COURSE I RECOMMENDED TO ALL STUDENT .
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I THINK IT IS AN EXCELLENT COURSE I RECOMMENDED TO ALL STUDENT .
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from course was so much more detailed than i imagined. i learned lots of valuable information about appliances .
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from course was so much more detailed than i imagined. i learned lots of valuable information about appliances .
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great course I used to use AHIT much better format
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great course I used to use AHIT much better format
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I felt this course delivered appropriate information on the subject material. I would recommend more pictures, however. Either way, I enjoyed the course and its pertinent information.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I felt this course delivered appropriate information on the subject material. I would recommend more pictures, however. Either way, I enjoyed the course and its pertinent information.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Written better than most. However some words are wasted on the obvious.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Written better than most. However some words are wasted on the obvious.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very detailed, but some of the information is not required for Indiana home inspectors.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very detailed, but some of the information is not required for Indiana home inspectors.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good course - detailed and on-point - not a bunch of fluff.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good course - detailed and on-point - not a bunch of fluff.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great intentions. But: Grammar issues; Chaotically written. More illustrations needed, as well as videos.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This course goes more in depth than is necessary and in some places would be more useful to the home owner than the inspector.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found this course very informative. While in a typical Home Inspection I would not inspect many of these items or even encounter some, the information is useful in client dialog. As we know we can encounter some very odd questions in the process.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This course was informative and easy to follow. It’s a good refresher and/or introduction to appliances and peripherals.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even the most seasoned inspector will find new information in this course.
Date published: 2018-11-19
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1154, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCK-2439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mckissock
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50.39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;