Louisiana Professional Engineer License Requirements

Whether you're just getting started or a seasoned pro, McKissock has you covered with high-quality courses, industry expertise and convenience.

McKissock Professional Engineers (PDH) courses have earned an average 4.37 out of 5 stars from 4195 customer reviews
1 Mandatory Hours
29 Elective Hours
30 Total Hours

Learn what's required for your Professional Engineers License in Louisiana

This professional engineers licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the Louisiana Professional Engineering & Land Surveying. We recommend you contact the Louisiana Professional Engineering & Land Surveying for more detailed information or changes.

If you obtain real estate licenses in multiple states, we recommend you check each state's requirements.

Louisiana Professional Engineers: Blanket

Total Hours Required: 30
Mandatory Hours: 1
Elective Hours: 29
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
Education Cycle in Months: 24

Online Info

Louisiana Professional Engineers must complete 30 hours of professional development each renewal cycle, with a minimum of 1 hour in Ethics. 

Engineers who design buildings and/or building systems must complete a minimum of 8 hours in Life Safety Code, Building Codes and/or Americans with Disability Act Accessibility Guidelines

New licensees are exempt from continuing education requirement for their first renewal

Online Limitations

A maximum of 8 PDHs can be earned in a calendar day

Roster

No roster required

Governing Agency

Name: Louisiana Professional Engineering & Land Surveying
Phone: 2259256291
Fax: 2259256292
Address:
9643 Brookline Ave Ste.121
Baton Rouge, LA 70809

Good to know

Other facts and insights about getting your license

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.