NEW Sales Agent Modules 12-Hour Package

$109.95
All New Salesperson Licensees, other than new Salesperson Licensees previously licensed in another state, shall complete the twelve (12) hours of Newly-Licensed Salesperson Modules in the first twelve months*** of licensure. ***Effective the renewal period beginning May 1, 2022, the twelve (12) hours shall be completed no later than 90 days after the date of issuance. 
Online
Mandatory
View Less
View More

New Salesperson Module 1 - Professional Standards in Real Estate

3 Hours
Learn the basic tenets and principles expected of real estate professionals in Delaware. Module one of four required by the State of Delaware. 

COURSE HIGHLIGHTS: 
  • Expand your knowledge of the the important concepts of the professional standards, agency relationship, sanctions, fair housing and ethics 
  • Examine case studies that emphasize what happens when licensees fail to follow the acceptable behaviors 
  • Explore alternate dispute methodologies of arbitration and mediation
3 Hours
Online
Mandatory
View Less
View More

New Salesperson Module 2 - Agreement of Sale - Buyer Representation

3 Hours
Examine the various documents an agent must use when representing a buyer in a real estate transaction. Module two of four required by the State of Delaware. 

COURSE HIGHLIGHTS: 
  • Gain insights on legal forms, including Delaware’s Statewide Agreement of Sale, the Short-Sale and Must-Have Addendums, and the Consumer Information Statement
  • Review the amendatory language for transactions financed by the Veteran’s Administration or the Federal Housing Administration 
  • Explore the Delaware Uniform Common Interest Ownership Act (DUCOIA)
3 Hours
Online
Mandatory
View Less
View More

New Salesperson Module 3 - Real Estate Documents - Seller Representation

3 Hours
The following course is the third in a series of four Modules of continuing education required by the State of Delaware for those who hold new real estate licenses. Together, the four modules of continuing education have been designed for newly licensed real estate professionals who need to meet the required 12 hours of study that must be completed within the first 12 months after an agent receives their real estate license.
This course is a 3-hour study regarding the various documents an agent must use when representing a seller in a real estate transaction. These forms include Delaware’s Statewide Agreement of Sale, the Consumer Information Statement and the Seller’s Disclosure.
In addition, Module 3 reviews the Radon Disclosure and Lead Paint Disclosure, and then discusses the Delaware Uniform Common Interest Ownership Act (DUCOIA) and the new Closing Statement, a form which replaces the HUD-1 Settlement Statement.
3 Hours
Online
Mandatory
View Less
View More

New Salesperson Module 4 - Real Estate Professionalism

3 Hours
In this fourth of four modules of continuing education required by the State of Delaware you’ll grow your knowledge of the basic tenets and principles of professional behavior expected by real estate professionals in Delaware. 

COURSE HIGHLIGHTS: 
  • Explore the Concept of Professionalism and The Golden Rule 
  • Review the Pathways to Professionalism concept and delineate the suggested behaviors for a real estate professional when working to have ‘Respect for the Public,’ ‘Respect for Property,’ and ‘Respect for Peers’
3 Hours

Real Estate Post-Licensing Course Ratings and Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6.44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;