Laws and Regulations for California Appraisers
This course was developed to keep licensed and certified California real estate appraisers informed and up-to-date on both Federal and State laws and regulations. This course is designed to comply with the requirement established by California for each state-licensed or certified real property appraiser to take 4 hours of education on federal and state laws and regulations. Laws and regulations provide a basis for everything that we do as appraisers in California. There are several different laws and regulations that require our compliance, both at the state and federal levels. This 4-hour course is divided into four chapters as outlined below.