Here's what you need to renew your Connecticut Appraisal license
The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal Division. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Appraisal licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.
Connecticut Appraisers are required to obtain 28 continuing education hours every two years; including 10 hours in mandatory topics. Mandatory hours include 7 hours of the National USPAP Update course or Equivalent and 3 hours of the Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal Law Update.
Effective October 2021, Connecticut requires all licensees to complete all continuing education 90 days prior to license expiration.
Licenses are renewed yearly by 4/30, however CE is not due until 1/31 of even years.
Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.