North Carolina Appraisal Continuing Education Requirements

Whether you're just getting started or are a seasoned appraiser, McKissock has you covered with high-quality North Carolina appraisal continuing education and license renewal courses, industry expertise and convenience.

McKissock Appraisal Continuing Education courses have earned an average 4.38 out of 5 stars from 11617 customer reviews
7 Mandatory Hours
21 Elective Hours
28 Total Hours

Learn Appraisal Educational Requirements for North Carolina

This appraisal licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the North Carolina Appraisal Board. We recommend you contact the North Carolina Appraisal Board for more detailed information or changes.

If you obtain real estate licenses in multiple states, we recommend you check each state's requirements.

North Carolina Appraisal: All

Total Hours Required: 28
Mandatory Hours: 7
Elective Hours: 21
Renewal Cycle in Years: 1
License Expiration Date: 06/30/2019
Education Cycle in Months: 24
Next Education Due Date: 05/31/2019

Online Info

North Carolina Appraisers are required to complete 28 continuing education hours every 24 months including the National USPAP Update course, as required by the Appraiser Qualifications Board of the Appraisal Foundation, or its equivalent.

Note: Per Rule 21 NCAC 57A.0204, All continuing education must be completed by May 31st of the renewal year. Completion of the most recent version of the Nat’l USPAP Update course is required between October 1 of an odd-numbered year and June 1 of an even-numbered year.

North Carolina Appraisal Board Rule Changes Effective January 1, 2013: http://www.ncappraisalboard.org/RuleMaking.htm?rulemaking=RuleMaking

Online Limitations

Effective January 1, 2015 Licensees may take all 28 hours of required CE online.  http://www.ncappraisalboard.org/RuleChanges.pdf

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process: Rosters are submitted electronically every Thursday but the receipts and check are mailed. State will not process rosters until Payment is Rec'd.

Rosters will be submitted on alternative days upon customer request. Please note there is a $10 fee for any rush submissions.

Roster Sent: Every 7 days

Governing Agency

Name: North Carolina Appraisal Board
Phone: 9198704854
Fax: 9198704859
Address:
5830 Six Forks Road
Raleigh, NC 27609

Good to know

Other facts and insights about getting your license

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.