North Dakota Appraisal Continuing Education Requirements

Whether you're just getting started or a seasoned pro, McKissock will help you meet the necessary appraisal educational requirements in North Dakota that you need to stay licensed.

7 Mandatory Hours
21 Elective Hours
28 Total Hours
Shop Courses

Here's what you need to renew your North Dakota Appraisal license

The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the North Dakota Real Estate Appraiser Qualifications & Ethics Board. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Appraisal licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.

North Dakota Appraisal: All

Total Hours Required: 28
Mandatory Hours: 7
Elective Hours: 21
Renewal Cycle in Years: 1
License Expiration Date: 12/31/2024
Education Cycle in Months: 24
Next Education Due Date: 12/31/2024

Online Info

North Dakota appraisers required to obtain 28 hours of continuing education every two years, including the 7 hour National USPAP Update (or Equivalent) course.

Online Limitations

ND has no limit on the number of hours permitted online.


No roster required

Governing Agency

Name: North Dakota Real Estate Appraiser Qualifications & Ethics Board
Phone: 7012221051
Fax: 7012228083
Address: PO Box 1336 1725 Bonn Boulevard Bismarck, 58502

Good to know

Other facts and insights about completing your CE

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.