Pennsylvania Appraisal License Requirements

Whether you're just getting started or a seasoned pro, McKissock will help you meet the necessary appraisal educational requirements in Pennsylvania that you need to become licensed.

9 Mandatory Hours
19 Elective Hours
28 Total Hours

Learn Appraisal Educational Requirements for Pennsylvania

This appraisal licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the Pennsylvania State Board of Real Estate Appraisers. We recommend you contact the Pennsylvania State Board of Real Estate Appraisers for more detailed information or changes.

Pennsylvania Appraisal: All

Total Hours Required: 28
Mandatory Hours: 9
Elective Hours: 19
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
License Expiration Date: 06/30/2023
Education Cycle in Months: 24
Next Education Due Date: 06/30/2023
Certified Pennsylvania Appraisers are required to complete 28 continuing education hours every 24 months including the National USPAP Update Course, or Equivalent (7 hours) and 2 hours focusing on the Real Estate Appraisers Certification Act and the Board’s regulations and policies. All PA APP approved courses are also accepted for CPEs (Assessors) with the exception of PA LAW.


PA has no limit on the number of hours permitted online.

Governing Agency

Name: Pennsylvania State Board of Real Estate Appraisers
Phone: 7177834866
Fax: 7177055540
Address: 2601 North Third Street Harrisburg, PA 17105

Good to know

Other facts and insights about getting your license

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.