Home » FAQs » What is required to achieve the CLHA certification?


What is required to achieve the CLHA certification?

1). Complete the following three courses—(which are approved for a total of 14 credit hours).

  • Understanding Luxury Home Features—7 hours.
  • New Construction Essentials: Luxury Homes—3 hours✮.
  • The Fundamentals of Appraising Luxury Homes—4 hours.

✮ CE credit not available for this course in North Carolina (minimum course length must be 3.5 hours)

2). Register as a candidate for the CLHA designation program by completing the Candidacy Application, signing the Confidential Agreement, and paying the application fee.  To be eligible for the program, you must be a Certified Residential Appraiser or Certified General Appraiser in good standing.

3). Pass the comprehensive Demonstration of Knowledge Exam within one year. *

*Registration, courses, and the Demonstration of Knowledge Exam can all be purchased individually for a total of $695.00 or purchased through our CLHA package for a discounted price of $650.00

**The entire program including course completion and successful completion of the Demonstration of Knowledge Exam must be completed within one year of the date of starting the first luxury home appraisal course.

Can’t find your answer?

If you can’t find the answer to your question, please contact us. We are happy to help you.

Phone icon

Give Us A Call


Monday – Friday 8 a.m. – 8 p.m. (ET)


Saturday – Sunday 12 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. (ET)



Real Estate


Envelope icon

Send us a Note

Email us and a customer service representative will get back to you within 24 hours.