Connecticut Home Inspection License Requirements

Whether you're just getting started or a seasoned pro, McKissock will help you meet the necessary home inspection educational requirements in Connecticut that you need to become licensed.

3 Mandatory Hours
17 Elective Hours
20 Total Hours

Learn what's required for your Home Inspection License in Connecticut

This home inspection licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection. We recommend you contact the Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection for more detailed information or changes.

Connecticut Home Inspection: Home Inspector

Total Hours Required: 20
Mandatory Hours: 3
Elective Hours: 17
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
License Expiration Date: 06/30/2023
Education Cycle in Months: 24
Next Education Due Date: 06/30/2023
Connecticut Home Inspectors are required to take 20 continuing education hours every 24 months including a mandatory, 3 hour course on current home inspection legislation, licensing laws and regulations.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process: Rosters are submitted electronically every Friday.
Roster Sent: Every 5 days

Governing Agency

Name: Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection
Phone: 8607136145
Fax: 8607137230
Address: 165 Capitol Avenue, Room 110 Hartford, CT 06106

Good to know

Other facts and insights about getting your license

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.