How to get your Real Estate License in Arizona

Do you want to become a real estate agent and get Arizona Real Estate License? McKissock Learning taught thousands of aspiring real estate agents in Arizona, we make it easy for you to get up to speed on the Arizona real estate license requirements.

Select License Level:
18 Mandatory Hours
6 Elective Hours
24 Total Hours
24 Mandatory Hours
6 Elective Hours
30 Total Hours

Learn what's required for your Real Estate License in Arizona

This real estate licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the Arizona Department of Real Estate. We recommend you contact the Arizona Department of Real Estate for more detailed information or changes.

If you obtain real estate licenses in multiple states, we recommend you check each state's requirements.

Arizona Real Estate License: Salespersons and Associate Brokers

Total Hours Required: 24
Mandatory Hours: 18
Elective Hours: 6
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
Education Cycle in Months: 24
Continuing Education and Renewal Date: Every 2 years on the last day of the renewal month.

Hours Required by ADRE: 24 hours.

•18 mandatory hours
    o3 hours of Agency Law
    o3 hours of Contract Law
    o3 hours of Real Estate Legal Issues
    o3 hours of Fair Housing
    o3 hours of Disclosure
    o3 hours of Commissioner's Standards
•6 elective hours in general real estate courses

Course Hours Daily Limit: The Arizona Department of Real Estate allows a maximum of nine (9) continuing education hours to be taken on any one calendar day.

Seat Time: The Arizona Department of Real Estate requires a timing device for all distance education courses to ensure that courses cannot be completed in less time than the approved credit hours. Please note that your course will time out after several minutes of inactivity.

Course Completion Reporting:
The Arizona Department of Real Estate requires all licensees to use ADRE’s online CE recording process to submit continuing education credit. Licensees are encouraged to submit CE credit upon completion of a course rather than waiting until the end of the license cycle.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary but are generally 6 months after enrollment date.

Certificate: With few exceptions, online course completion certificates are available for download at course conclusion and posted directly to your student dashboard.

Limitations

There is no limit to the number of CE hours that may be taken online.

Governing Agency

Name: Arizona Department of Real Estate
Phone: 6027717720
Fax: 6029556284
Address: 100 N. 15th Ave., Suite 201 Phoenix, AZ 85007

Arizona Real Estate License: Designated Brokers and Delegated Associate Brokers

Total Hours Required: 30
Mandatory Hours: 24
Elective Hours: 6
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
Education Cycle in Months: 24
Continuing Education and Renewal Date: Every 2 years on the last day of the renewal month.

Hours Required by ADRE: 30 hours.

•24 mandatory hours
    o3 hours of Agency Law
    o3 hours of Contract Law
    o3 hours of Real Estate Legal Issues
    o3 hours of Fair Housing
    o3 hours of Disclosure
    o3 hours of Broker Management Clinic 1**
    o3 hours of Broker Management Clinic 2**
    o3 hours of Broker Management Clinic 3**
•6 elective hours in general real estate courses

** Broker Management Clinic courses are required for active status designated brokers (which includes self-employed brokers) or delegated associate brokers with written authorization to act on behalf of the designated broker by reviewing and initialing contracts and similar instruments pursuant to A.R.S. § 32-2151.01(G).

Course Hours Daily Limit: The Arizona Department of Real Estate allows a maximum of nine (9) continuing education hours to be taken on any one calendar day.

Seat Time: The Arizona Department of Real Estate requires a timing device for all distance education courses to ensure that courses cannot be completed in less time than the approved credit hours. Please note that your course will time out after several minutes of inactivity.

Course Completion Reporting: The Arizona Department of Real Estate requires all licensees to use ADRE’s online CE recording process to submit continuing education credit. Licensees are encouraged to submit CE credit upon completion of a course rather than waiting until the end of the license cycle.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary but are generally 6 months after enrollment date.

Certificate:
With few exceptions, online course completion certificates are available for download at course conclusion and posted directly to your student dashboard.

Limitations

There is no limit to the number of CE hours that may be taken online.

Governing Agency

Name: Arizona Department of Real Estate
Phone: 6027717720
Fax: 6029556284
Address: 100 N. 15th Ave., Suite 201 Phoenix, AZ 85007

Good to know

Other facts and insights about getting your license

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.