Here's what you need to renew your Kentucky Real Estate license
The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Kentucky Real Estate Commission. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Real Estate licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.
Kentucky Real Estate: All
Continuing education is due on December 31st every year and the license renewal is by March 31st every two years.
A licensee may complete all 12 continuing education hours in the first year of the biennial renewal period; however, the same course cannot be completed twice within a year.
NOTE: Kentucky requires a state specific Continuing Education course (the Kentucky Core Law Course) to be completed by all active licensees once every four years. This course satisfies the 3 hour law + 3 hour elective for the year that it is taken.
The Kentucky Real Estate Commission requires an electronic signature (in lieu of the required affidavit) upon the start and completion of all courses (except non-credit courses).
Per the Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education, an enrollment agreement shall be completed and returned to the school prior to beginning course work. Note: The school cannot issue Kentucky Real Estate credit without a completed enrollment agreement on file. Enrollment agreement documents can be found in the documents section of each course. This agreement is separate from that of the requirement of an affidavit from the Commission.
Rosters are uploaded every Wednesday. **If you need or want the roster submitted earlier than the scheduled date, there is a $10 rush fee for that service.**
Good to know
Other facts and insights about completing your CE
Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.