Missouri Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements

Whether you're just getting started or a seasoned pro, McKissock has you covered with high-quality courses, industry expertise and convenience.

Learn what's required for your Real Estate License in Missouri

This real estate licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the Missouri Real Estate Commission. We recommend you contact the Missouri Real Estate Commission for more detailed information or changes.

If you obtain real estate licenses in multiple states, we recommend you check each state's requirements.

Missouri Real Estate License: Salesperson

Missouri Salespersons are required to obtain 12 hours of continuing education every 24 months. 9 hours of elective credit and a minimum of 3 hours to be in a Core Topic.

FOR THE 2020-2022 RENEWAL a 3 hour core course in Real Estate Ethics is REQUIRED.


The following subjects will be considered for core approval: Missouri Laws governing the transfer of real property, Representation Options in the State of Missouri, Broker Supervision and Escrow Account Management, Fair Housing, Property Management, Commercial Brokerage, Agency and Brokerage Relationships. McKissock courses approved for mandatory credit are listed first and marked with an M.

Online Limitations

There is no regulation on how many hours a student can complete in one day for the state of Missouri. 

The state will allow for only TWO attempts on the final exam before requiring the course be retaken.    

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:
Rosters are uploaded every Tuesday. Rosters must be submitted with in 10 days of course completion, NO EXCEPTIONS
Roster Sent: Every 7 days

Governing Agency

Name: Missouri Real Estate Commission
Phone: 5737510293
Fax: 5737512777
Address: 3605 Missouri Blvd. PO Box 1339 Jefferson City, MO 65102

Missouri Real Estate License: Brokers and Broker-Associate

Missouri Salespersons are required to obtain 12 hours of continuing education every 24 months. 9 hours of elective credit and a minimum of 3 hours to be in a Core Topic.

FOR THE 2020-2022 RENEWAL a 3 hour core course in Real Estate Ethics is REQUIRED.


The following subjects will be considered for core approval: Missouri Laws governing the transfer of real property, Representation Options in the State of Missouri, Broker Supervision and Escrow Account Management, Fair Housing, Property Management, Commercial Brokerage, Agency and Brokerage Relationships. McKissock courses approved for mandatory credit are listed first and marked with an M.

Online Limitations

There is no regulation on how many hours a student can complete in one day for the state of Missouri. 

The state will allow for only TWO attempts on the final exam before requiring the course be retaken.  

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:
Rosters are uploaded every Tuesday. Rosters must be submitted with in 10 days of course completion, NO EXCEPTIONS
Roster Sent: Every 7 days

Governing Agency

Name: Missouri Real Estate Commission
Phone: 5737510293
Fax: 5737512777
Address: 3605 Missouri Blvd. PO Box 1339 Jefferson City, MO 65102

Good to know

Other facts and insights about getting your license

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.