Nevada Real Estate License Renewal

As you prepare for real estate license renewal in Nevada, McKissock makes it easy: Get up to speed on your state's renewal requirements to stay fully compliant.

24 Mandatory Hours
12 Elective Hours
36 Total Hours
Shop Courses

Nevada Real Estate Education Requirements

The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Nevada Division of Real Estate. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Real Estate licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.

Nevada Real Estate: Broker

Total Hours Required: 36
Mandatory Hours: 24
Elective Hours: 12
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
Education Cycle in Months: 24

Online Info

Broker Subsequent Renewals (Licenses expiring on or after October 31, 2021).

Subsequent renewals are valid for 2 years.

36 hours of continuing education is required. Proof of completion must be submitted to the Division.

The education requirement is as follows:
3 hours Agency
6 hours Contracts
3 hours Ethics
3 hours Law & Legislation
3 hours Risk Reduction
6 hours Broker Management
12 hours of General courses

(Business Broker permit holders must include the 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Management permit holders must include 9 hours of CE for permit renewal).

** The Nevada Real Estate Division requires all Real Estate licensees to complete & submit a course evaluation form (#612b) provided at the end of each course prior to receiving a certificate of completion.

Online Limitations

Licensees are limited to just 3 credit hours of personal development designation courses per renewal cycle. 

At least 18 of the required 36 hours must be taken through live instruction.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:

Rosters are sent by email each business day.

Rosters must be submitted within 3 days of course completion.

If credit is needed after the 3 day window has passed, student can submit Form 597 with the appropriate fee to receive credit. To ensure credit, NV credit should be requested at time of registration.

Roster Sent: Every 1 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Division of Real Estate
Phone: 7024864033
Fax: 7024864275
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Nevada Real Estate: Broker-Salesperson: First Time Renewal Requirements

Total Hours Required: 36
Mandatory Hours: 24
Elective Hours: 12

Online Info

Original real estate licenses are valid for a one-year period ending on the last day of the month during which the license was obtained. 

Broker-Salesperson First Renewal* (Licenses expiring on or after October 31, 2021)

30 hours Post-Licensing of modules A-O.
6 hours Broker Management

Proof of completion MUST be submitted to the Division.

Permit-holders: Business Broker permit holders must include 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Managers must include an additional 9 hours of CE for permit renewal.

** The Nevada Real Estate Division requires all Real Estate licensees to complete & submit a course evaluation form (#612b) provided at the end of each course prior to receiving a certificate of completion. 

*First-time licensees who qualify for 645.4442(2.) are required to complete 36 hours of continuing education as follows:
3 hours Agency
6 hours Contracts
3 hours Ethics
3 hours Law & Legislation
3 hours Risk Reduction
6 hours Broker Management
12 hours of General courses.

Proof of completion MUST be submitted to the Division. 

Permit-holders: Business Broker permit holders must include the 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Management permit holders must include 9 hours of CE for permit renewal.

** The Nevada Real Estate Division requires all Real Estate licensees to complete & submit a course evaluation form (#612b) provided at the end of each course prior to receiving a completion certification. 

Online Limitations

At least 18 of the required 36 hours must be taken through live instruction.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:

Rosters are sent by email each business day.

Rosters must be submitted within 3 days of course completion.

If credit is needed after the 3 day window has passed, student can submit Form 597 with the appropriate fee to receive credit. To ensure credit, NV credit should be requested at time of registration.

Roster Sent: Every 1 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Division of Real Estate
Phone: 7024864033
Fax: 7024864275
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Nevada Real Estate: Broker: First Time Renewal Requirements

Total Hours Required: 36
Mandatory Hours: 24
Elective Hours: 12

Online Info

Original real estate licenses are valid for a one-year period ending on the last day of the month during which the license was obtained. 

Broker First Renewal (Licenses expiring on or after October 31, 2021)

36 hours of continuing education as follows:
3 hours Agency
6 hours Contracts
3 hours Ethics
3 hours Law & Legislation
3 hours Risk Reduction
6 hours Broker Management
12 hours of General courses.

Proof of completion MUST be submitted to the Division. 

Permit-holders: Business Broker permit holders must include the 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Management permit holders must include 9 hours of CE for permit renewal.

** The Nevada Real Estate Division requires all Real Estate licensees to complete & submit a course evaluation form (#612b) provided at the end of each course prior to receiving a certificate of completion.

Online Limitations

At least 18 of the required 36 hours must be taken through live instruction.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:

Rosters are sent by email each business day.

Rosters must be submitted within 3 days of course completion.

If credit is needed after the 3 day window has passed, student can submit Form 597 with the appropriate fee to receive credit. To ensure credit, NV credit should be requested at time of registration.

Roster Sent: Every 1 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Division of Real Estate
Phone: 7024864033
Fax: 7024864275
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Nevada Real Estate: Salesperson

Total Hours Required: 36
Mandatory Hours: 18
Elective Hours: 18
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
Education Cycle in Months: 24

Online Info

Salesperson Subsequent Renewals (Licenses expiring on or after October 31, 2021).

Subsequent renewals are valid for 2 years.

36 hours of continuing education is required. Proof of completion must be submitted to the Division.

The education requirement is as follows:
3 hours Agency
6 hours Contracts
3 hours Ethics
3 hours Law & Legislation 
3 hours Risk Reduction
18 hours of General courses

(Business Broker permit holders must include the 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Management permit holders must include 9 hours of CE for permit renewal). 

** The Nevada Real Estate Division requires all Real Estate licensees to complete & submit a course evaluation form (#612b) provided at the end of each course prior to receiving a certificate of completion.

Online Limitations

Licensees are limited to just 3 credit hours of personal development designation courses per renewal cycle. 

At least 18 of the required 36 hours must be taken through live instruction.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:

Rosters are sent by email each business day.

Rosters must be submitted within 3 days of course completion.

If credit is needed after the 3 day window has passed, student can submit Form 597 with the appropriate fee to receive credit. To ensure credit, NV credit should be requested at time of registration.

Roster Sent: Every 1 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Division of Real Estate
Phone: 7024864033
Fax: 7024864275
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Nevada Real Estate: Salesperson: First Time Renewal Requirements

Total Hours Required: 36
Mandatory Hours: 18
Elective Hours: 18

Online Info

Original real estate licenses are valid for a one-year period ending on the last day of the month during which the license was obtained. 

Salesperson First Renewal (Licenses expiring on or after October 31, 2021)

30 hours Post-Licensing of modules A-O.

Proof of completion MUST be submitted to the Division.

Permit-holders: Business Broker permit holders must include 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Managers must include an additional 9 hours of CE for permit renewal.

** The Nevada Real Estate Division requires all Real Estate licensees to complete & submit a course evaluation form (#612b) provided at the end of each course prior to receiving a certificate of completion. 

First-time licensees to whom post-licensing education does not apply

First-time licensees who qualify for NAC 645.4442(2.) are required to complete 36 hours of continuing education as follows:
    3 hours Agency
    6 hours Contracts
    3 hours Ethics
    3 hours Law & Legislation
    3 hours Risk Reduction
    18 hours of General courses.

Proof of completion MUST be submitted to the Division. 

Permit-holders: Business Broker permit holders must include 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Managers must include an additional 9 hours of CE for permit renewal.

** The Nevada Real Estate Division requires all Real Estate licensees to complete & submit a course evaluation form (#612b) provided at the end of each course prior to receiving a certificate of completion. 

Online Limitations

At least 18 of the required 36 hours must be taken through live instruction.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:

Rosters are sent by email each business day.

Rosters must be submitted within 3 days of course completion.

If credit is needed after the 3 day window has passed, student can submit Form 597 with the appropriate fee to receive credit. To ensure credit, NV credit should be requested at time of registration.

Roster Sent: Every 1 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Division of Real Estate
Phone: 7024864033
Fax: 7024864275
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Good to know

Other facts and insights about completing your CE

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.