Continuing Education Date: November 15th each year.
All licenses expire on December 31st of each year. Proper application for renewal must be made on or before November 15th of each year to ensure a timely renewal for the upcoming license period.
There is no grace period for completing education. Those who do not have the required number of hours for an active license renewal, must renew to the inactive status until the required education has been completed.
Hours Required by North Dakota Real Estate Commission: 12 hours.
For the current continuing education cycle (November 16, 2022 through November 15, 2023), there are two mandatory course topics, and three hours on each topic must be completed. In addition to the six hours of mandatory CE course topics, six hours of elective CE course topic(s) are required.
- 6 mandatory hours.
- Contract law with administrative rules changes (3 hours).
- Agency law- a broker's perspective (3 hours)
- 6 elective hours.
Brokers newly licensed after Nov. 15, 2022. Brokers who pass the broker license exam during the current CE cycle are exempt from CE requirements for the current cycle (70-02-04-15).
Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary but are generally 6 months after enrollment date. The North Dakota Real Estate Commission requires that all online courses be completed within one year of the enrollment date.
Certificate: With few exceptions, online course completion certificates are available for download at course conclusion and posted directly to your student dashboard.