Florida Appraisal Continuing Education Requirements

Whether you're just getting started or are a seasoned appraiser, McKissock has you covered with high-quality Florida appraisal continuing education and license renewal courses, industry expertise and convenience.

McKissock Appraisal Continuing Education courses have earned an average 4.36 out of 5 stars from 14055 customer reviews
10 Mandatory Hours
20 Elective Hours
30 Total Hours

Learn Appraisal Educational Requirements for Florida

This appraisal licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board. We recommend you contact the Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board for more detailed information or changes.

If you obtain real estate licenses in multiple states, we recommend you check each state's requirements.

Florida Appraisal: All

Total Hours Required: 30
Mandatory Hours: 10
Elective Hours: 20
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
License Expiration Date: 11/30/2020
Education Cycle in Months: 24
Next Education Due Date: 11/30/2020

Online Info

Florida Appraisers are required to take 30 continuing education hours every 24 months including 10 hours in mandatory topics. Mandatory topics include the 7-hour National USPAP update course or its equivalent and a minimum of 3 course hours of a review and update of the Florida Real Estate Appraisal Law and Board Rules.
 
*Those who have had their registration, license, or certification for less than six months from 11/30 are not be required to take appraiser continuing education for renewal, but must pay the renewal fee.

Note: Effective October 1, 2017 Rule 61J1-4.009, F.A.C., Post-Licensing Education for Registered Trainee Appraisers, has been repealed.

Registered Trainee Appraisers will only need to complete 30 hours of continuing education consisting of 3 hours of Florida Laws and Rules, 7 hour National USPAP update and 20 hours of specialty education every renewal cycle. Registered trainee appraisers will not be required to complete any post-licensing education.

Online Limitations

Each course requires a final exam and will allow for only TWO attempts on the final exam before requiring the course be retaken (Except USPAP which allows 3 attempts).

All continuing education courses may be completed through in-person classroom instructor or distance education.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process: Roster sent electronically every Friday. Rosters will be submitted on alternative days upon customer request. Please note there is a $10 fee for any rush submissions.
Roster Sent: Every 7 days

Governing Agency

Name: Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board
Phone: 8504871395
Fax: 4073177245
Address:
2601 Blair Stone Road
Tallahassee, FL 32399

Good to know

Other facts and insights about getting your license

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.