Nevada Appraisal License Requirements

Do you want to become a licensed appraiser in Nevada? McKissock Learning will help you meet the necessary educational requirements you need to get your appraisal licensed in Nevada.

0 Mandatory Hours
0 Elective Hours
303 Total Hours
Shop Courses

Here's what you need to renew your Nevada Appraisal license

The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Nevada Real Estate Appraisal Commission. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Appraisal licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.

Nevada Appraisal: Trainee

Total Hours Required: 78
Mandatory Hours: 0
Elective Hours: 0

Online Info

A student enrollment agreement is required upon completion of all courses. This enrollment agreement can be found in the documents section of each course. Please click on this link for the course catalog: CourseCatalog

The Nevada Commission on Postsecondary Education requires students to provide evidence of 18 years of age via a state issued ID or Driver’s License. Information must be uploaded to our site. A copy of your license/ID will be requested.

Qualifying Education:
75 QE Hours. + 3hr NV Law
Basic Appraisal Principles – 30 hrs.
Basic Appraisal Procedures – 30 hrs.
15-hr Nat’l USPAP Update or Equivalent.

2015 AQB Supervisor/Trainee Course Requirement: Both the Trainee Appraiser and Supervisory Appraiser shall be required to complete a course that, at minimum, complies with the specifications for course content established by the AQB. The course must be completed by the Trainee Appraiser prior to obtaining a Trainee Appraiser credential, and completed by the Supervisory Appraiser prior to supervising a Trainee Appraiser.

Experience: N/A College

Education: N/A

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:
Effective October 1st 2014, NV will require rosters.  
 
Rosters must be submitted within 3 business days.
 
Rosters are sent by email each business day.
Roster Sent: Every 1 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Real Estate Appraisal Commission
Phone: 7756841902
Fax: 7756874868
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Nevada Appraisal: Licensed

Total Hours Required: 153
Mandatory Hours: 0
Elective Hours: 0

Online Info

A student enrollment agreement is required upon completion of all courses. This enrollment agreement can be found in the documents section of each course. Please click on this link for the course catalog: Course Catalog

The Nevada Commission on Postsecondary Education requires students to provide evidence of 18 years of age via a state issued ID or Driver’s License. Information must be uploaded to our site. A copy of your license/ID will be requested.

Qualifying Education:
150 QE Hours + 3hr NV Law.
Basic Appraisal Principles - 30 hours.
Basic Appraisal Procedures - 30 hours.
15-hour Nat’l USPAP or Equivalent.
Residential Market Analysis & Highest and Best Use - 15 hours.
Residential Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach - 15 hours.
Residential Sales Comparison and Income Approaches - 30 hours.
Residential Report Writing and Case Studies - 15 hours.

Experience: 2,400 hours of acceptable appraisal experience in not less than 24 months.
 

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:
Effective October 1st 2014, NV will require rosters.  
 
Rosters must be submitted within 3 business days.
 
Rosters are sent by email each business day.
Roster Sent: Every 1 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Real Estate Appraisal Commission
Phone: 7756841902
Fax: 7756874868
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Nevada Appraisal: Certified Residential

Total Hours Required: 203
Mandatory Hours: 0
Elective Hours: 0

Online Info

A student enrollment agreement is required upon completion of all courses. This enrollment agreement can be found in the documents section of each course. Please click on this link for the course catalog: Course Catalog

The Nevada Commission on Postsecondary Education requires students to provide evidence of 18 years of age via a state issued ID or Driver’s License. Information must be uploaded to our site. A copy of your license/ID will be requested.

Qualifying Education:
200 QE Hours + 3hr NV Law.
Basic Appraisal Principles - 30 hours.
Basic Appraisal Procedures - 30 hours.
15-hour Nat’l USPAP or Equivalent.
Residential Market Analysis & Highest and Best Use - 15 hours.
Residential Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach - 15 hours.
Residential Sales Comparison and Income Approaches - 30 hours.
Residential Report Writing and Case Studies - 15 hours.
Statistics, Modeling and Finance – 15 hours.
Advanced Residential Applications and Case Studies – 15 hours.
Appraisal Subject Matter Electives – 20 hours.

Experience: 2,500 hours of acceptable appraisal experience in not less than 24 months.

College Education:
An applicant for a certificate as a residential appraiser must meet at least one of the following criteria
a) Bachelor's Degree or higher from an accredited College or University
b) Associate’s Degree in a focused field of study, such as business, economics, finance  accounting or real estate;
c) Completed 30 semester hours of college-level courses in specified subjects
d) Successful completion of 30 semester hours of College-Level Examination Program (CLEP) in specified subject matter areas; or
e) Successfully completed any combination of paragraphs (c) and (d) that ensure coverage of all areas and semester hours pursuant to paragraph (c)

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:
Effective October 1st 2014, NV will require rosters.  
 
Rosters must be submitted within 3 business days.
 
Rosters are sent by email each business day.
Roster Sent: Every 1 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Real Estate Appraisal Commission
Phone: 7756841902
Fax: 7756874868
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Nevada Appraisal: Certified General

Total Hours Required: 303
Mandatory Hours: 0
Elective Hours: 0

Online Info

A student enrollment agreement is required upon completion of all courses. This enrollment agreement can be found in the documents section of each course. Please click on this link for the course catalog: Course Catalog

The Nevada Commission on Postsecondary Education requires students to provide evidence of 18 years of age via a state issued ID or Driver’s License. Information must be uploaded to our site. A copy of your license/ID will be requested.

Qualifying Education:
300 QE Hours + 3hr NV Law.
Basic Appraisal Principles - 30 hours.
Basic Appraisal Procedures - 30 hours.
15-hour Nat’l USPAP or Equivalent.
General Appraiser Market Analysis & Highest and Best Use - 30 hours.
General Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach - 30 hours.
General Appraiser Sales Comparison Approach - 30 hours.
General Appraiser Report Writing and Case Studies - 30 hours.
Statistics, Modeling and Finance – 15 hours.
General Appraiser Income Approach – 60 hours.
Appraisal Subject Matter Electives – 30 hours.

Experience: 3,600 hours of acceptable appraisal experience in no less than 36 months. A minimum of 1,500 hours of the required experience must be in non-residential appraisal work.

College Education: Must have a Bachelor’s degree or higher.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:
Effective October 1st 2014, NV will require rosters.  
 
Rosters must be submitted within 3 business days.
 
Rosters are sent by email each business day.
Roster Sent: Every 1 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Real Estate Appraisal Commission
Phone: 7756841902
Fax: 7756874868
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Good to know

Other facts and insights about completing your CE

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.