FAQs: Appraisal Post Completion/Continuing Education

Find answers to your questions about McKissock.


Are there different continuing education requirements for each license type in appraisal? Or just a general requirement?

All appraisal license levels have the same general continuing education requirement.  While requirements vary from state to state, they are the same for all license levels.  The exception would be Arkansas where the requirements are the same for all levels – when the requirements is due is different for those with a Licensed Residential appraiser license.

To view your state CE requirements click on the state name in the table below.

Alabama Guam Massachusetts New York Tennessee
Alaska Hawaii Michigan North Carolina Texas
Arizona Idaho Minnesota North Dakota Utah
Arkansas Illinois Mississippi Ohio Vermont
California Indiana Missouri Oklahoma Virgin Islands
Colorado Iowa Montana Oregon Virginia
Connecticut Kansas Nebraska Pennsylvania Washington
Delaware Kentucky Nevada Puerto Rico West Virginia
District of Columbia Louisiana New Hampshire Rhode Island Wisconsin
Florida Maine New Jersey South Carolina Wyoming
Georgia Maryland New Mexico South Dakota

Can't find your answer?

If you can't find the answer to your question, please contact us. We are happy to help you.

Call Us icon

Call us: 800.328.2008

Speak to a customer service representative.

Weekdays: Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. (ET)

Weekends: Saturday - Sunday 12 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. (ET)

Get in touch icon

Send us a note

Email us and we'll get back to you within 24 hours

Email Us